top of page

Oct 8

2 min read

0

1

0

My water aerobics journey began about six years ago when I discovered I had arthritis in my hips. Experiencing pain, I wanted to find a way to help my body heal and alleviate the typical symptoms of aging. After reading about water aerobics, I decided to give it a try. It quickly became clear that this was a fantastic way to work out for many reasons. Not only did it provide immediate relief from my pain, but it also improved my cardio, balance, and overall body strength.

Fast forward to today, and I’m happy to report that I no longer experience any pain in my hips, and my overall health has significantly improved.


I’ve designed a unique routine that blends various exercise modalities. My workouts combine boxing techniques, ballet movements, and yoga stretches to provide a comprehensive total body experience. Each session includes cardio and wraps up with a full 15 minutes of stretching. This hip-centric routine boosts flexibility and strength in the hips while serving as an effective pain management practice. It strengthens the entire body and enhances overall flexibility and balance.


The resistance of the water helps to tone muscles and increase strength. By incorporating various movements and exercises, you can target different muscle groups, helping to improve your overall muscle tone and flexibility.

Another significant benefit of pool aerobics is its cardiovascular benefits. Engaging in aerobic exercises in the water can help to improve your heart health by increasing your heart rate and improving circulation. This, in turn, can lead to enhanced endurance and stamina over time.


Moreover, pool aerobics can also be a great way to manage weight. The water's resistance challenges your body, helping you burn calories effectively. Plus, since water aerobics is a low-impact exercise, you can prolong your workout sessions without the risk of injuries .

In addition to the physical benefits, pool aerobics can also have positive effects on your mental health. Exercising in the water can be a relaxing and meditative experience, reducing stress and promoting a sense of well-being. The soothing properties of water can have a calming effect on both the body and mind, making pool aerobics an excellent stress-reliever.



Oct 8

2 min read

0

1

0

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page